Animal

Lord of the Sanctuary

Cheep! Cheep! Cheep!

Ah! The welcoming sounds and umm.. the smells of a zoo! There was this bright sunny day which saw me visiting my co-inhabitants of the planet. It was such a fun day! Riding bicycles, walking on the train tracks, visiting the animals. Sometimes, I wonder who the animal is! Are we being protected from them or is it vice-versa?!

I loathe reptiles, so seeing the crocodile was a nightmare. Whenever I look at a reptile, the gymnastic in me comes to the fore and you would find me jumping up-and-down up-and-down on every available raised platform and I have this mental conversation running in my mind:

Reptile: “Come on, you bugger! Bring it on!”

Me: “Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeekkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk” (Knees shaking in fear)

But I absolutely enjoyed the threatening tiger, the gentle giraffe, the hibernating hippo and the prancing peacock! And not to forget the oh-so-delicious ice cream enjoyed in the park.

And when it came to choosing ONE picture! It was just too much! There is wealth of beauty in these photos. I was reviewing them to decide which one needs to be put up. And realized that they were such great pics! Thanks to this challenge for giving me a chance to go through them. Digital media does spoil the fun of photos sometimes. Or let’s say my inability/laziness to get them printed on to an album is depriving me of pleasures such as these. Are you one of those people who gets a kick out of seeing the photos in their physical format? I know, I am!

Note to self: Get your ass to a photo studio and get them printed!

Posted as part of the June Photo A Day Challenge

Leave your Foot-Print! Oops! Cyber-Print! :)

