B is for Buddha

20130601_124414

Om Mani Padme Hum

A Buddhist chant that will always remain embedded in my memory as a signpost of my very first solo trip to the Himalayas.

So it made sense that I start off my very first blog challenge with something that means so much to me!

Posted as part of the June Photo A Day challenge

Inspired by Smitha of Any excuse to write

P.S. Did you notice the bookshelf! Had a hard time deciding if I should start off the challenge with Buddha or my books. In the end, went with the Buddha but couldn’t resist including a sneak peek of the books =)

Leave your Foot-Print! Oops! Cyber-Print! :)

