The Beauty of Imperfection

Do I go for that dance class that I’ve heard so much about… Do I go to the party tonight or do I sit it out for the lack of a pretty pretty dress… Do I talk out loud, but what if I end up sounding stupid… Do I talk about myself when the occasion calls for it or do I become a part of the crowd in the fear that I don’t sound interesting enough…
If you are anything like me, the answer to any one of the above would be a resounding “Yes”. I like to think of myself as a perfectionist ( But who doesn’t right!! ) And I like to think that everything I do to be beyond the world. But surprisingly, I found that it is not always so. Things in real life do not look as mummy or as perfect that we imagine them to be or the why we see them in the telly or the movies or the books ( Now you know where the expectations come from!! ) We live in a world filled with pictures which populate/pollute our minds with the pretty pretty things. For a long time, I was afraid to try anything in the fear that it wouldn’t look as good as I though would look, so what’s the point in starting it in the first place!

But the point of life is to live it up isn’t it! I don’t know when it happened or how it happened. But I lost the fear of imperfection. I realized that it is okay to put yourself out there and to be either accepted or rejected for who you are. For there’s only one of you!
On a lighter note, I started doing some fun things recently. Things like paper crafting, origami, gift wrapping etc etc. And it is giving me such tremendous pleasure! This weekend, I took upย thisย project which is pretty easy, if exacting. And while doing this, I realized that there are so many ways that this could go wrong! A wrong fold, an imperfect alignment and all of it’s gone! But the important and fun thing is to start it in the first place. If you don’t try it, how would you know what could have happened! But touch wood, it ended up pretty well as you can see below and I’ve shown it off to everyone at home who think that I’m some kind of creative genius! ๐Ÿ˜€

So all you guys out there! It is okay to dress sloppy sometimes, it is perfectly normal to state your opinions, to crack your stupid jokes! Jeena isi ka naam hai! So go out there and have some fun! Have a great weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

I am in love with my new theme! ๐Ÿ˜€ What say you?

3 thoughts on “The Beauty of Imperfection

  1. Hey Dreamer ๐Ÿ™‚ My first time here and so absolutely loved reading this!
    I am not very big on “perfection” right from the start (won’t pretend to be either for it definitely shows ๐Ÿ˜› ) and I so so agree with every word you say! Well, there will be certain things that you’d like to happen the way you want them to, to the t but otherwise life’s so much fun the imperfect way! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Love your theme as well though I haven’t seen the old one if you did one a previous one!

Leave your Foot-Print! Oops! Cyber-Print! :)

