The Girl Who Played With Fire By Stieg Larsson

A true page Turner! Gripping till the end!

Found this one too in the office library like the last one whose review can be found here. It’s been a long time since a book has managed to capture my interest so thoroughly as this one. From start to finish, I immensely enjoyed this read and couldn’t get myself put it down! The last time I experienced this was when I read the final edition of the Harry potter series! That far back!

The tale is a continuation of the Girl With The Dragon Tattoo. But if you haven’t read The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, that is okay too. As the book has a complete plot in itself, unrelated to the previous book.

I hadn’t particularly liked the first edition as it was too violent and too graphic for me. But the plot of the book was what kept me stick to it. So I wasn’t expecting much when I started reading this one. This book focuses mainly on the life of Lisbeth Salander. A socially handicapped, ultra intelligent computer hacker. The story revolves around the murder of a couple, who set out to expose a scandal. The investigation that follows this crime makes for a very interesting read. The story goes through a lot of twists and turns and finally lands in a very unexpected quarter. The plot is completely engrossing and keeps you on your toes!

I haven’t come across a good crime thriller for a while now and this certainly fits the criteria! And I can’t wait to get my hands on the third and final book in this series.

So if you are in the mood for a thriller, this can certainly be included in your to-read list!

Leave your Foot-Print! Oops! Cyber-Print! :)

